Privacy policy for the LinkedIn presence of Burg-Wächter KG

(Status: 23.11.2022)

(1) Burg-Wächter KG, Altenhofer Weg 15, D-58300 Wetter (Ruhr), uses the technical platform and services of LinkedIn Ireland Unlimited Company, Wilton Place, Dublin 2, Ireland for the information service offered here.

We would like to point out that you use this LinkedIn page and its functions on your own responsibility. This applies in particular to the use of the interactive functions (e.g. commenting, sharing, rating).

Alternatively, you can also access the information offered via this page on our website at https://www.burg.biz.

(2) When you visit our LinkedIn page, LinkedIn collects, among other things, your IP address and other information that is present in the form of cookies on your PC. This information is used to provide us, as the operator of the LinkedIn pages, with statistical information about the use of the LinkedIn page.

LinkedIn provides more detailed information on this at the following link:
https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?trk=homepage-basic_footer-privacy-policy

(3) The data collected about you in this context will be processed by LinkedIn Ltd. and may be transferred to countries outside the European Union. What information LinkedIn receives and how it is used is described in general terms by LinkedIn in its data usage guidelines. There you will also find information on how to contact LinkedIn and on the settings options for advertisements.

The data usage guidelines are available under the following link:
https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?trk=homepage-basic_footer-privacy-policy

(4) In which way LinkedIn uses the data from the visit of LinkedIn pages for its own purposes, to what extent activities on the LinkedIn page are assigned to individual users, how long LinkedIn stores this data and whether data from a visit to the LinkedIn page is passed on to third parties, is not conclusively and clearly stated by LinkedIn and is not known to us.

(5) When accessing a LinkedIn page, the IP address assigned to your end device is transmitted to LinkedIn. According to information from LinkedIn, this IP address is anonymized (for "German" IP addresses). LinkedIn also stores information about the end devices of its users (e.g. as part of the "login notification" function); if necessary, LinkedIn is thus able to assign IP addresses to individual users.

(6) If you are currently logged in to LinkedIn as a user, a cookie with your LinkedIn identification is located on your end device. This enables LinkedIn to track that you have visited this page and how you have used it. This also applies to all other LinkedIn pages.

The usage guidelines are available at the following link:
https://www.linkedin.com/legal/user-agreement?trk=content_footer-user-agreement

(7) Via LinkedIn buttons embedded in websites, it is possible for LinkedIn to record your visits to these website pages and assign them to your LinkedIn profile. Based on this data, content or advertising can be offered tailored to you.

If you wish to avoid this, you should log out of LinkedIn or deactivate the "stay logged in" function, delete the cookies present on your device and exit and restart your browser.

In this way, LinkedIn information through which you can be directly identified will be deleted. This allows you to use our LinkedIn page without revealing your LinkedIn identifier.

(8) When you access interactive features of the site (like, comment, share, news, etc.), a LinkedIn login screen will appear. After any login, you will again be recognizable to LinkedIn as a specific user.

Information on how you can manage or delete information available about you can be found on the following LinkedIn support pages:
https://www.linkedin.com/help/linkedin/answer/1352/ihr-linkedin-konto-schlie-en?lang=de

(9) We, as the provider of the information service, also collect and process the following data from your use of our service: social media ID and, if applicable, the e-mail address as well as name and address. The e-mail address, name and address are only processed if this is necessary, e.g. in the case of a support request.

The provision of information about this information service and processing of this via this service is thereby carried out, based on a legitimate interest of Burg-Wächter KG, pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO, to inform customers and interested parties of Burg-Wächter KG about a ready range of platforms and based on your own decision/consent to use this LinkedIn page (pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a DSGVO).

(10) Burg-Wächter KG uses swat.io to manage its social media presences.

The tool makes it possible to evaluate and manage reactions to our content. The following categories of data are processed by swat.io processed:

- User names
- first and last name
- user IDs of various social media platforms
- authorization tokens of various social media platforms
- passwords of user accounts
- profile URLs, profile pictures
- website URLs
- phone number
- email addresses
- various content, stored and published on social media platforms (timestamps, post IDs, post texts, images, videos, links, comments, ratings, private messages)
- other attachments and metadata of social media content.

The processing here is based on a legitimate interest of Burg-Wächter KG (pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO) and on your own decision/consent to use and post this data within the LinkedIn page (pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a DSGVO).

For this purpose, we have concluded an order processing agreement with swat.io pursuant to Art. 28 (3) DSGVO.

The data usage guidelines are available at the following link:
https://swat.io/privacy

(11) You can find this data protection declaration in the currently valid version under the item "Data protection" on our LinkedIn page.

(12) If you have any questions about our information offering, you can contact us at datenschutz@burg.biz.

Further information on LinkedIn and other social networks and how you can protect your data can also be found at www.youngdata.de.

Datenschutzerklärung zum LinkedIn-Auftritt der Burg-Wächter KG

(Stand: 23.11.2022)

(1) Die Burg-Wächter KG, Altenhofer Weg 15, D-58300 Wetter (Ruhr), greift für den hier angebotenen Informationsdienst auf die technische Plattform und die Dienste der LinkedIn Ireland Unlimited Company, Wilton Place, Dublin 2, Ireland zurück.

Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass Sie diese LinkedIn-Seite und ihre Funktionen in eigener Verantwortung nutzen. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Nutzung der interaktiven Funktionen (z.B. Kommentieren, Teilen, Bewerten).

Alternativ können Sie die über diese Seite angebotenen Informationen auch auf unserem Internet-Angebot unter https://www.burg.biz abrufen.

(2) Beim Besuch unserer LinkedIn-Seite erfasst LinkedIn u.a. Ihre IP-Adresse sowie weitere Informationen, die in Form von Cookies auf Ihrem PC vorhanden sind. Diese Informationen werden verwendet, um uns als Betreiber der LinkedIn-Seiten statistische Informationen über die Inanspruchnahme der LinkedIn-Seite zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Nähere Informationen hierzu stellt LinkedIn unter folgendem Link zur Verfügung:
https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?trk=homepage-basic_footer-privacy-policy

(3) Die in diesem Zusammenhang über Sie erhobenen Daten werden von der LinkedIn Ltd. verarbeitet und dabei gegebenenfalls in Länder außerhalb der Europäischen Union übertragen. Welche Informationen LinkedIn erhält und wie diese verwendet werden, beschreibt LinkedIn in allgemeiner Form in seinen Datenverwendungsrichtlinien. Dort finden Sie auch Informationen über Kontaktmöglichkeiten zu LinkedIn sowie zu den Einstellmöglichkeiten für Werbeanzeigen.

Die Datenverwendungsrichtlinien sind unter folgendem Link verfügbar:
https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?trk=homepage-basic_footer-privacy-policy

(4) In welcher Weise LinkedIn die Daten aus dem Besuch von LinkedIn-Seiten für eigene Zwecke verwendet, in welchem Umfang Aktivitäten auf der LinkedIn-Seite einzelnen Nutzern zugeordnet werden, wie lange LinkedIn diese Daten speichert und ob Daten aus einem Besuch der LinkedIn-Seite an Dritte weitergegeben werden, wird von LinkedIn nicht abschließend und klar benannt und ist uns nicht bekannt.

(5) Beim Zugriff auf eine LinkedIn-Seite wird die Ihrem Endgerät zugeteilte IP-Adresse an LinkedIn übermittelt. Nach Auskunft von LinkedIn wird diese IP-Adresse anonymisiert (bei "deutschen" IP-Adressen). LinkedIn speichert darüber hinaus Informationen über die Endgeräte seiner Nutzer (z.B. im Rahmen der Funktion „Anmeldebenachrichtigung“); gegebenenfalls ist LinkedIn damit eine Zuordnung von IP-Adressen zu einzelnen Nutzern möglich.

(6) Wenn Sie als Nutzerin oder Nutzer aktuell bei LinkedIn angemeldet sind, befindet sich auf Ihrem Endgerät ein Cookie mit Ihrer LinkedIn-Kennung. Dadurch ist LinkedIn in der Lage nachzuvollziehen, dass Sie diese Seite aufgesucht und wie Sie sie genutzt haben. Dies gilt auch für alle anderen LinkedIn-Seiten.

Die Nutzungsrichtlinien sind unter folgendem Link verfügbar:
https://www.linkedin.com/legal/user-agreement?trk=content_footer-user-agreement

(7) Über in Webseiten eingebundene LinkedIn-Buttons ist es LinkedIn möglich, Ihre Besuche auf diesen Webseiten Seiten zu erfassen und Ihrem LinkedIn-Profil zuzuordnen. Anhand dieser Daten können Inhalte oder Werbung auf Sie zugeschnitten angeboten werden.

Wenn Sie dies vermeiden möchten, sollten Sie sich bei LinkedIn abmelden bzw. die Funktion "angemeldet bleiben" deaktivieren, die auf Ihrem Gerät vorhandenen Cookies löschen und Ihren Browser beenden und neu starten.

Auf diese Weise werden LinkedIn Informationen, über die Sie unmittelbar identifiziert werden können, gelöscht. Damit können Sie unsere LinkedIn-Seite nutzen, ohne dass Ihre LinkedIn-Kennung offenbart wird.

(8) Wenn Sie auf interaktive Funktionen der Seite zugreifen (Gefällt mir, Kommentieren, Teilen, Nachrichten etc.), erscheint eine LinkedIn-Anmeldemaske. Nach einer etwaigen Anmeldung sind Sie für LinkedIn erneut als bestimmte/r Nutzerin/Nutzer erkennbar.

Informationen dazu, wie Sie über Sie vorhandene Informationen verwalten oder löschen können, finden Sie auf folgenden LinkedIn Support-Seiten:
https://www.linkedin.com/help/linkedin/answer/1352/ihr-linkedin-konto-schlie-en?lang=de

(9) Wir als Anbieter des Informationsdienstes erheben und verarbeiten darüber hinaus folgende Daten aus Ihrer Nutzung unseres Dienstes: Social-Media-ID und ggf. die E-Mail-Adresse sowie Name und Anschrift. E-Mail-Adresse, Name und Anschrift werden nur verarbeitet, sofern dies nötig ist, z.B. bei einer Support-Anfrage.

Die Bereitstellung von Informationen über diesen Informationsdienst und Verarbeitung dieser über diesen Dienst erfolgt dabei, aufgrund eines berechtigten Interesses der Burg-Wächter KG, gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO, Kunden und Interessenten der Burg-Wächter KG über eine bereite Bandbreite von Plattformen zu informieren und aufgrund Ihrer eigenen Entscheidung/Einwilligung diese LinkedIn Seite zu nutzen (gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO).

(10) Die Burg-Wächter KG nutzt swat.io für die Verwaltung ihrer Social-Media Auftritte.

Das Tool ermöglicht es, Reaktionen auf unsere Inhalte auszuwerten und zu betreuen. Folgende Datenkategorien werden von Swat.io verarbeitet:

•    Benutzer-Namen
•    Vor- und Nachname
•    Benutzer-IDs verschiedener Social Media-Plattformen
•    Autorisierungs-Token verschiedener Social Media-Plattformen
•    Passwörter von Benutzer-Konten
•    Profil-URLs, Profilbilder
•    Website-URLs
•    Telefonnummer
•    E-Mail-Adressen
•    verschiedene Inhalte, die auf Social Media-Plattformen gespeichert und publiziert wurden (Zeitstempel, Beitrags-IDs, Beitrags-Texte, Bilder, Videos, Links, Kommentare, Bewertungen, Privatnachrichten)
•    sonstige Anhänge und Metadaten von Social Media-Inhalten.

Die Verarbeitung erfolgt hierbei aufgrund eines berechtigten Interesses der Burg-Wächter KG (gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO) und aufgrund Ihrer eigenen Entscheidung/Einwilligung diese Daten innerhalb der LinkedIn-Seite zu nutzen und zu posten (gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO).

Wir haben hierzu mit swat.io einen Vertrag zur Auftragsverarbeitung gem. Art. 28 Abs. 3 DSGVO geschlossen.

Die Datenverwendungsrichtlinien sind unter folgendem Link verfügbar:
https://swat.io/privacy

(11) Diese Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie in der jeweils geltenden Fassung unter dem Punkt „Datenschutz“ auf unserer LinkedIn-Seite.

(12) Bei Fragen zu unserem Informationsangebot können Sie uns unter datenschutz@burg.biz erreichen.

Weitere Informationen zu LinkedIn und anderen Sozialen Netzen und wie Sie Ihre Daten schützen können, finden Sie auch auf www.youngdata.de.