Gun cabinets & gun safes

Store weapons safely!

According to law and order

So sichern Sie Ihre Waffen gesetzeskonform

Owners of weapons have a special responsibility. Weapons should be securely locked away so that no unauthorized persons or children have access to them.

In addition, the German Weapons Act imposes particularly strict requirements with regard to the storage of firearms. A weapons cabinet must have at least resistance grade 0 according to EN 1143-1, and in special situations even resistance grade 1 according to EN 1143-1.

Firearms disappeared

36,140 firearms lost from private ownership in Germany by the end of 2020

Waffenschrank Ranger N5 mit Langwaffen

Weapons cabinets class 0 according to EN 1143-1


Since July 6, 2017, the following applies: Weapons such as rifles and pistols must be stored in Germany in a weapons cabinet with at least resistance grade 0 according to EN 1143-1. Ammunition can be stored in an interior compartment or a separate ammunition cabinet.
The weight of the gun cabinet is not specified - for class 0 gun cabinets, however, the following applies: if the weight is less than 200 kg, a maximum of five handguns may be stored in addition to the long guns. If the weight exceeds 200 kg, up to 10 handguns may be stored next to the long guns.

Weapons cabinets class 1 according to EN 1143-1

If an unlimited number of long guns and more than 5 handguns are to be stored, or if the gun cabinet is located in a building that is not permanently occupied, such as a clubhouse of sports shooters, then the storage of the weapons in a Class 1 gun cabinet - i.e. resistance grade 1 according to EN 1143-1 is mandatory. In the latter case, the tightening applies here that only a maximum of 3 long weapons may be stored in the weapons cabinet.

Waffenschränke & Waffentresore

Waffen sicher aufbewahren!

Nach Recht und Gesetz

So sichern Sie Ihre Waffen gesetzeskonform

Besitzern von Waffen obliegt eine besondere Verantwortung. Waffen gehören sicher verschlossen, damit keine Unbefugten oder Kinder Zugriff darauf haben.

Zudem stellt das deutsche Waffengesetz besonders strenge Anforderungen hinsichtlich der Aufbewahrung von Schusswaffen. Ein Waffenschrank muss mindestens den Widerstandsgrad 0 nach EN 1143-1 aufweisen, in besonderen Situationen sogar den Widerstandsgrad 1 nach EN 1143-1.

Schusswaffen verschwunden

36.140 Schusswaffen sind bis Ende 2020 in Deutschland aus Privatbesitz abhandengekommen

Waffenschrank Ranger N5 mit Langwaffen

Waffenschränke Klasse 0 nach EN 1143-1


Seit dem 6. Juli 2017 gilt: Waffen wie z. B. Gewehre und Pistolen sind in Deutschland in einem Waffenschrank mit mindestens Widerstandsgrad 0 nach EN 1143-1 aufzubewahren. Munition kann in einem Innenfach oder einem separaten Munitionsschrank untergebracht werden.
Dabei ist das Gewicht des Waffenschrankes nicht vorgeschrieben - bei Waffenschränken der Klasse 0 gilt allerdings: bei einem Gewicht unter 200 kg dürfen neben den Langwaffen maximal fünf Kurzwaffen darin gelagert werden. Bei einem Gewicht über 200 kg dürfen neben den Langwaffen bis zu 10 Kurzwaffen untergebracht werden.

Waffenschränke Klasse 1 nach EN 1143-1

Wenn eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von Langwaffen und mehr als 5 Kurzwaffen aufbewahrt werden sollen, oder wenn der Waffenschrank in einem nicht ständig bewohnten Gebäude wie z.B. in einem Vereinsheim von Sportschützen steht, dann ist die Aufbewahrung der Waffen in einem Waffenschrank der Klasse 1 – also Widerstandsgrad 1 nach EN 1143-1 Pflicht. In letzterem Fall gilt hier die Verschärfung, dass nur maximal 3 Langwaffen in dem Waffenschrank aufbewahrt werden dürfen.